AnnaMouse

Ordinary thoughts of an Unordinary girl.

Impatient

Although I can patiently wait in line, or on the phone … for miserable things, I can not wait patiently when it comes to creation. Today I did some work in the yard, trying to get it ready for a great deal of much awaited gardening. I was gifted a composter and raised bed garden kit for Christmas, and have just recently set them up. But patience has me feeling anxious. I have added to the composter, but as I close the bin, I hope that is will magically decompose in seconds, and be ready to use right away. I planted some seeds around the yard, things I’m not putting in beds, but just hoping for something sprout to brighten up the setting. Of course I want them to sprout instantly so I can enjoy their beauty right away! I find myself feeling this way often about things that just don’t work that way. I know when I see the first sign of green in the ground I will be overjoyed! That is why I wish for the instantanious groundbreaking event! I am not disapointed that it does not occur, because reality is never far away. I hope that with further work in the garden I can relieve myself of the anxiety, as I will feel accomplished with the little tasks I finish, and feel the joy of accomplisment in that. Although I wish at the moment that when I wake up in the morning, I will have two raised beds full of perfect soil, and will be able to plant immediately. But I know this will not happened, and I will have to find soil to set up the beds and wait for the compost to ferment so I can add it to the beds …. and then once that has all settled, I will plant plant plant!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment